

### Newton-Bhabha PhD Placement Programme 2018-19

# List of selected Indian applicants to be funded by Department of Science & Technology (DST) and British Council

S.no	Name of the Applicant	Indian Home institute	UK Host institute	Status
1.	Bhera Ram Tak	Indian Institute of Technology New Delhi	University of Warwick, Coventry	Selected
2.	Md Sariful Sheikh	Bose Institute, Kolkata	University of Exeter, Exeter	Selected
3.	Sonam Perween	CSIR-National Physical Laboratory, New Delhi	The University of Sheffield, Sheffield	Selected
4.	AvinashKumar Chaurasiya	S. N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences, Kolkata	Imperial College, London	Selected
5.	Asha Kumari	CSIR-Central Salt and Marine Chemical Research Institute, Bhavnagar	The James Hutton Institute, Dundee	Selected
6.	ChandrimaBhattac haryya	Bose Institute, Kolkata	Middlesex University, London	Selected
7.	Priyadarshani Choudhary	CSIR-Central Leather Research Institute, Chennai	University of Oxford, London	Selected
8.	Archana Bhat	University of Jammu, Jammu	Aberystwyth University,Aberystwyth	Selected
9.	MoghalErfathThanj eem Begum	Vellore institute of technology	University of Glasgow	Selected
10.	Sainath Kasar	North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon	Newcastle University, Newcastle upon Tyne	Selected
11.	Irfan Khan	Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology, Thiruvananthapuram	Imperial College London	Selected



## Newton-Bhabha PhD Placement Programme 2018-19

12.	Sarmistha Biswal	Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur	University of London, London	Selected
13.	Supriti Ghosh	Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Manipal	University of Aberdeen, Aberdeen	Selected
14.	Nikunj Patel	K.B. Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research, Gandhinagar	UCL School of Pharmacy, London	Selected
15.	Priyanka Ghosh	Jadavpur University, Kolkata	University of Bath, Bath	Selected
16.	Swadesh Pal	Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur	University of Leicester, Leicester	Selected
17.	Prabhat Kumar Dubey	Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee	University of Glasgow, Glasgow	Selected
18.	KiranaDevarahosah alliVeeranna	Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai	Imperial College, London	Selected
19.	Nishtha Mishra	CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute, Lucknow	University of York, York	Selected
20.	Nilesh Jawalkar	Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad	Newcastle University, Newcastle upon Tyne	Selected
21.	Arpita Tripathi	CSIR-Central Institute of Medicinal and Aromatic Plants, Lucknow	University of Oxford, Oxford	Selected
22.	AiswaryaA.A	University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram	The University of Sheffield, Sheffield	Selected
23.	Anshikha Nikita Singh	Symbiosis International, Pune	University of Brighton, Brighton	Selected
24.	Milon Miah	Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Kolkata	Loughborough University, Loughborough	Selected
25.	HarshavardhanRedd y Pinninty	CSIR-Central Glass and Ceramic Research Institute, Kolkata	Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh	Selected
26.	Barnali Das	Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur	University of Bristol, Bristol	Selected
27.	Sonali Mishra	CSIR-Central Institute of Medicinal and Aromatic Plants Lucknow	University of Greenwich, London	Selected



#### Newton-Bhabha PhD Placement Programme 2018-19

List of Waitlisted Indian applicants to be funded by Department of Science & Technology (DST) and British Council

Please note, waitlisted applicants will only be called in case of any drop outs from the list of selected candidates.

1.	Mohammad Adnan	Indian Institute of Technology,	University of Cambridge,	Waitlisted – 1
		Delhi	Cambridge	

## List of Selected UK applicants to be funded by Department of Science & Technology (DST) and British Council

S.no.	Name of the applicant	UK Home Institute	Indian Host Institute	Status
1.	Clara Pennouck	Keele University, Newcatle	Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bengaluru	Selected
2.	Danielle Aideen Maccarthy	Queen's University, Belfast	Centre for Science and Environment, New Delhi	Selected
3.	Richard Nayak- Luke	University of Oxford, Oxford	Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi	Selected